Gateway murder trial

Jury getting lunch soon

with 2 comments

I saw “handsome handler” take the jury’s order down to the cafe, so they’ll be eating soon. I had my PB&J sandwich around 12:30 p.m.

One of the things getting all of us through the last three weeks is my stash of Life Savers! The courtroom was very dry and we couldn’t have drinks in there. So the first day I brought Life Savers. Pretty soon, I was the supplier of Life Savers to several other reporters from my station. Now I’m well known for my Life Savers.

Sam Cook from the newspaper just asked me where my Life Savers were…(they’re in the laptop bag).

We (the reporters/photogs) are getting restless and just ready for this to be over.  The judge said yesterday that he had hotel rooms for the jurors scheduled through the weekend. Ugh. If we do – I’ll be here – never fear!

Although it would really be nice to have a verdict today!

Written by Melissa Hudson

October 17, 2008 at 2:15 pm

Posted in Day 12

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Question – if they go into the weekend and they come up with a verdict, say Sunday, does court resume on Sunday and the verdict is given or do they wait until Monday?

    Me

    October 17, 2008 at 2:21 pm

  2. I just think they’re sequestered over the weekend, I don’t think they continue deliberation until the designated time in the courtroom on Monday….

    I could be wrong…

    Kelly

    October 17, 2008 at 2:26 pm


Leave a Reply

